skip navigation

Minnesota Waterfowl Hall of Fame Induction and MWA Awards

By MWA, 01/05/17, 10:00AM CST


The Annual Minnesota Waterfowl Hall of Fame Induction and State Conservation Awards Banquet are quickly approaching. This year features a very worthy class of HOF inductees as well as some incredible MWA award winners! The HOF Induction and Award Banquet will take place at a new location on Saturday, February 4th, 2017. This year the banquet will be help at the Minneapolis Airport Marriott Hotel, across the street from the old location. 

The Minnesota Hall of Fame Class of 2017 includes: 

Dave Fackler
Francis Lee Jaques
Forrest B. Lee
Win MItchell
Rob Naplin
Bernie Revering
Dennis Simon

This years MWA Conservation Award Recipients are: 

Sharon Larson - Conservationist of the Year-Citizen/Volunteer
Tony Hewitt - Conservationist of the Year-Professional
Scott-LeSueur - Chapter of the Year
Randy Markl - Legacy Award

Tickets are available to join the MWA in celebrating these outstanding figures in the waterfowl community. The timeline for the banquet and pricing is listed below. If you would like to attend or for more information please call the MWA State Office at 952-767-0320. You can also click on the document below to pull up and print the event flyer with further information.

5:00 PM Social Hour - Cash Bar & Silent Auction
6:00 PM Dinner
6:30 PM Awards Program

Tickets are $45.00 per person.