skip navigation

MWA Conservation Awards and Waterfowl Hall of Fame Ceremony

By MWA, 04/14/18, 8:45AM CDT


Friday the 13th was the evening for the MWA Awards ceremony. The only thing scary was the weather.. We were thrilled that so many people turned out to honor so many fine people that have done so much for conservation in Minnesota.

The MWA Conservation Awards winners:

Conservationist of the Year Citizen - Alan Nikolai

Conservationist of the Year Professional - Mike Schultz

Conservationist of the Year Pioneer - Bruce Stasney

MWA Chapter of the Year - Cedar Creek Chapter

The 2018 Waterfowl Hall of Fame Inductees: 

Dennis Anderson

Satveer Chaurhary

Fred Froehlich

Garry Leaf

Bob Lessard

Lance Ness

John Schroers

Dave Zentner

Congratulations to the award winners and thanks to all who braved the weather!